Sunday, January 23, 2011

Shiva Tandava Stotram (Sanskrit Hymns)

In his intrinsie state,

He is formless. It is called Arupa state. Out of his immense love or Grace for the souls, He takes forms.

Thus is the Rupa state. In between these two states is the 'formless-form' called 'Aruparupa' form. In Saiva Siddhanta philosophy, in His formless state

He is called Sivam. In his 'formless-form' state

He is called Sathasivam. In His state with form

He is called Maheswaran.
princegoutham 1 year ago

Out of these three forms,

 Siva takes nine manifestations for performing His activity. Sivajanasiddhiyar refer to them collectively as navam tharu pethm.

They are Sivam, Sakthi, Natham and Vindu of arupa form, Sadasivam of Aruparupa form and Maheswara, Rudra, Vishnu and Brahma of rupa form.

Sivalingam is symbolic of Sathasivam.

In His Maheswara state Siva takes twenty five manifested forms called Sivamurthams
princegoutham 1 year ago

These forms are seen by the Rishi's in their innere vision and described in Saiva Agamas.

Unlike human forms, they are formed by the attributes of Siva's Grace to help us in our contemplation, worship and meditation.

In whatever form we worship the God, it is Siva with his Sakthy who confers good to us.

Om, Nama Shivya

Sarvam Shiva Mayam
princegoutham 1 year ago

however, vishnu worshiped shiv and shiv worshiped vishnu...
mlal83 1 year ago

Hari (Lord Vishnu) used to worship Lord Shiva daily with a thousand lotuses. and Rudhra Honoured lord Vishnu.

Here, we should remember that Siva is not one of the Trimurtys

( Brahma, Vishnu and Rudra )

who belong to Anubksa or group of spiritually evolved souls.

The causes creation, preservation and dissolution to be performed by Brahma, Vishnu and Rudra.

Lord Siva the Absolute is beyond all this He is Lord Siva is the Supreme Reality

Ekameva Advitiyam-The one without a second
princegoutham 1 year ago

Hari (Lord Vishnu) used to worship Lord Shiva daily with a thousand lotuses.

One day one lotus was missing. He plucked out His own eye to make the number of a thousand. Siva gave Vishnu the Sudarsana Chakra or discus, being very much pleased with His devotion. It is this Sudarsana Chakra which Vishnu always bears.

This discus is itself an embodiment of devotion towards Lord Shiva

Sarvam shiva Mayam

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post a Comment

Popular Posts


Search This Blog